Hello Out There!

I have been procrastinating creating this first post.  My goal was to have it up the first week of 2011. *sigh*  I think I finally have the theme and colors right, so it’s time to jump in and learn to navigate this blogging world.  I think I have some great ideas to share.  I guess you will be the judge of that, though.  :) 

What should you expect from this blog? Well, I hope a good experience that will make you smile and get your creativity flowing.  And make you want to visit me again. My goal will be at least one post per week and one tutorial per month.  Wish me luck!  I get side tracked very easily.

First tutorial – making Minnie ears for your doll.  Easier than you might think.  Stay tuned!

Phew! Glad that’s done.  Now I can move on to the really fun stuff!!  :)

Katie

About Katie J Designs

I am 30-something, married with two kids, two dogs, and three kitties. A daydreamer with visions of a successful sewing business. You know, the "get paid for doing what you love" job... I have been a stay home mom, a realtor, a property manager, and an admin assistant. I sometimes feel silly about it, but I have the opportunity to give this my best shot and that is what I am going to do. I would love to have you along for the ride. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello Out There!

  1. I don’t have any dolls. I wonder if I could make Minnie ears for a pug… :-)

  2. Hi Katie! Your blog looks lovely, nice colours! Would you like to exchange banners maybe? I currently consider putting more banners to my blog, and would love to add yours!

Leave a Reply

